November 7, 2012

Published 11/07/2012 by Ad-Vinylrecords with 0 comment

(467) Sad Cafe - Every Day Hurts b/w Wish This Night Would Never End (1979)

Sad Café are an English rock band, formed in Manchester in 1976 as a result of the unification of rock bands Mandala and Gyro. The group's founder members were Paul Young (vocals), Ian Wilson (guitar), Vic Emerson (keyboards, left 1984), Ashley Mulford (lead guitar, left 1981), John Stimpson (bass guitar, left 1980) and Tony Cresswell (drums, left 1978).
They are best known for the song "Every Day Hurts", which reached number 3 in the UK Singles Chart in 1979. It was produced by Eric Stewart from 10CC. This song was taken from their 1979 album "Facades".

A - Everyday Hurts
written by: Young, Stimpson, Emerson / produced and engineered by: Eric Stewart
B - Wish This Night Would Never End
written by: Sad Cafe / produced and engineered by: Eric Stewart  

Released:  1979
Label:  RCA
Catalog#  PB-5180


0 reacties:

Post a Comment