May 16, 2014

Published 5/16/2014 by Ad-Vinylrecords with 0 comment

Secret Service - Flash In The Night b/w Watching Julietta (1981) - single

Secret Service is a Swedish new wave/pop band, popular in the early 1980s. In 1979, Ola Håkansson, former vocalist of Ola & the Janglers and then a publishing manager at Sonet Records, teamed up with Tim Norell and Ulf Wahlberg to write a few songs that they submitted to the Melodifestivalen, a popular Swedish song contest. They did not win but decided to continue working together and changed their band's name from Ola+3 to Secret Service. Besides Ola Håkansson (vocals), Tim Norell and Ulf Wahlberg (keyboards), the original lineup also included Tony Lindberg (guitars), Leif Paulsen (bass) and Leif Johansson (drums). Norell, who penned along with Håkansson most songs of the band, did not however appear with them on stage or on the album covers. Secret Service's first single "Oh Susie" became a hit in Sweden and several other countries in Europe, in South America and Australia. Their album of the same title included another hit, "Ten O'Clock Postman", which went gold in Sweden. Other successes followed, with their synthpop number "Flash in the Night" in 1982 (their greatest success) hitting charts all over continental Europe.

A - Flash In The Night (3:47)
Written-By: Björn Håkanson, Tim Norell / Producer: Secret Service
B - Watching Julietta (3:43)
Written-By: Björn Håkanson, Tim Norell / Producer: Secret Service

Label:  Ultra Phone Records
Genre:  Electronic, Synth-pop
Catalog#  613314


0 reacties:

Post a Comment