October 14, 2014

Published 10/14/2014 by Ad-Vinylrecords with 0 comment

Manfred Mann´s Earth Band - Lies b/w You´re Not My (1980) - single

Drummer Chris Slade and Dave Flett left before 1979's album “Angel Station”. Flett was replaced by guitarist Steve Waller, who shared lead vocals with Thompson. Geoff Britton played drums on the album but was soon replaced by John Lingwood, due to illness. 1980's “Chance” showed a move towards a more electronic approach and produced several cuts that were hits in the UK and/or saw significant airplay in both the US and UK. The song "Lies (All Through The 80's” was sung by Chris Thompson.

A - Lies (Through The 80´s) (3:51)
Written-By – D. Newman / Producer – Manfred Mann
B - You´re Not My (2:22)
Written-By – C. Thompson, J. Lingwood, M. Mann, P. King / Producer – Manfred Mann

Label:  Bronze Records
Genre:   Progressive Rock
Catalog#  102341


0 reacties:

Post a Comment